Music Events

All concerts are held at the Simpson University Heritage Student Life Center unless otherwise noted. Many of the concerts are free, however donations are always accepted and appreciated. Your donations go to support the arts at Simpson University which benefit the community.

Subscribe to Music Event Notifications
*Click red button above to add/send your email address to our notification list.

For more info about Simpson University music events and concerts, please call 530-226-4507.

Simpson University Annual Christmas Concert - Sunday, Dec. 7 at 3 p.m.

This annual Christmas Concert has become a community favorite, with a wide variety of excellent Christmas music performed by all of Simpson's ensembles, including the Simpson Chorale, Simpson Handbell Choir, Trinity Repertory Singers, Shasta Symphony Orchestra, and more.

As the centerpiece, this year's concert features John Rutter's beautiful “Magnificat.” This work for choir and orchestra captures the depth of beauty of Mary's prayer and is one of the most beloved works of the choral repertoire.

Purchase Tickets

Past Concerts

Fall 2014 Concerts

Shasta Symphony Chamber Orchestra Concert

Date: Friday, Sept. 12

Faculty Concert

Date: Sunday, Sept. 28

Cadillac Moon Ensemble

Date: Friday, Oct. 17

Fall Choir Concert

Date: Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

Spring 2014 Concerts

ATOS Trio

Date: Sunday, February 9

Shasta Symphony Concert - "The Joy of Youth"

Date: Saturday, February 22

Chorale Tour Fundraiser “Faces of Love”

Date: Friday, February 28

Chorale Tour, Bay Area

Date: Saturday, March 1 - Tuesday, March 4

Jazz Coffeehouse

Date: Saturday, March 8

Performance Prize Competition

Date: Wednesday, March 12

Ariana Monte Worship Project

Date: Friday, March 28

Handbell, Percussion Ensemble, and Chamber Winds Concert

Date: Monday, March 31

Shasta Symphony Concert - "Chichester Psalms"

Date: Sunday, April 6

Chorale Concert

Date: Friday, April 11

Handbell Concert - “Wondrous Love”

Date: Saturday, April 12

Ji Seok Kim Worship Project

Date: Sunday, April 13

Student Evening Recital

Date: Tuesday, April 15

Student Afternoon Recital

Date: Wednesday, April 16

Brianna Carlisle Worship Project

Date: Friday, April 18

Fall 2013 Concerts

Shasta Symphony Orchestra - A Chamber Music Concert

Date: Friday, September 13

Handbell Festival

Date: Friday and Saturday, October 11-12

Handbell Concert

Date: Saturday, October 12

Faculty Concert

Date: Saturday, October 19

Shasta Symphony "Fire and Ice" Concert

Date: Saturday, November 2

Jazz Coffee House

Date: Monday, November 4

Student Afternoon Recital

Date: Wednesday, November 20

Student Evening Recital and Chamber Winds Concert

Date: Monday, November 25

Christmas Concert

Date: Sunday, December 8

Spring 2013 Concerts

     

Shasta Symphony Concert - "Pictures at an Exhibition"

Date: Friday, March 1

Jazz Coffeehouse

Date: Saturday, March 9

Ben Evans Junior Recital

Date: Monday, March 11

Handbell Concert

Date: Sunday, March 17

Percussion Ensemble & Chamber Winds Concert

Date: Monday, March 18

Performance Prize Competition

Date: Wednesday, March 20

Lauren Dillon's Senior Worship Service Project

Date: Monday, April 8

Chorale and Trinity Repertory Singers Concert - Brahms' Requiem"

Date: Friday, April 12

Shasta Symphony Concert - "Sunday Afternoon at the Movies"

Date: Sunday, April 14

Student Afternoon Recital

Date: Wednesday, April 17

Student Evening Recital

Date: Thursday, April 18

Fall 2012 Concerts

Handbell Festival

Date: Friday and Saturday, October 12-13

Handbell Concert

Date: Saturday, October 13

Faculty Concert

Date: Saturday, October 20

Shasta Symphony "City of Redding's 125th Anniversary Celebration" Concert

Date: Sunday, October 28

Chorale and Trinity Repertory Singers Concert

Date: Friday, November 9

Jazz Coffee House

Date: Monday, November 12

Percussion Ensemble & Chamber Winds Concert

Date: Monday, November 19

Christmas Concert "For Unto Us..."

Date: Sunday, December 2

Student Afternoon Recital

Date: Wednesday, December 5

Student Evening Recital

Date: Thursday, December 6

Learn more about Simpson University's Music Department here