Meet the Staff

  • Harold Lund

    Registrar and FERPA Officer

    hlund@simpsonu.edu

  • Cassandra Heath

    Associate Registrar for Records and Advising

    cheath@simpsonu.edu

  • Kelly Warner

    Registration and Reporting Specialist

    kawarner@simpsonu.edu

  • Lindsay Szymanski

    Academic Records Specialist

    lindsay.szymanski@simpsonu.edu

    My name is Lindsay Szymanski, and it is my privilege as the Academic Records Specialist.

    Lindsay is currently pursuing a bachelor’s of arts degree at Simpson University in General Ministry. With any spare time in her lap, Lindsay enjoys spending time with her husband, close friends, and family and is all for a good work out or a great book. She is passionate about helping others understand the depth of God and is excited to be used in His great plan to build His Kingdom.

  • Rachel Milhous

    Academic Records Assistant

    rmilhous@simpsonu.edu

  • Aaron Holmes

    Academic Advisor

    aholmes@simpsonu.edu

    My name is Aaron Holmes. I am an Academic Advisor at Simpson University. I am available to assist students with class selection, resolve registration conflicts, develop graduation plans, and access other campus resources, as well as educate students on important policies and dates. I love to help students make the most of their experience at Simpson by educating and assisting each student in their journey towards success.

    Aaron grew up in Washington State, transferred to Simpson University, and graduated in 2009 with a B.A. in Communication. Aaron currently spends his spare time empowering the next generation, watching/making films, and playing Settlers of Catan.

  • Pam Van der Werff

    Academic Advisor

    pvanderwerff@simpsonu.edu

  • Beth Veenstra

    Administrative Assistant to the Office of the Registrar

    bveenstra@simpsonu.edu

    My name is Beth Veenstra, and I am the Registrar Receptionist at Simpson University. My responsibilities include assisting anyone who comes into or calls our office, processing requests for transcripts, enrollment verifications and degree verifications, and scheduling appointments with the Registrar’s Office and Advising Center staff.

    Beth received her B.A. in English and German from Calvin College in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Having served as a missionary and pastor's wife in the Dominican Republic and Southern California, she now resides with her family in Redding. In her spare time, Beth (with her husband's help) manages a busy household with three children (two teens and a seven-year-old). She also loves to make crafts for her on-line Etsy shop and to write children's books.