Academic Affairs

ACADEMIC OFFICE

Gayle Copeland, Ph.D

Provost

Ann Miller, Ph.D.

Associate Provost
Dean, School of Traditional Undergraduate Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4733
amiller@simpsonu.edu

Brooks Clark

Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Contact her at: (530) 226-4763
bclark@simpsonu.edu

Sarah Turnblom, S.T.M., M.A.

Registrar
Contact her at: (530) 226-4127
sturnblom@simpsonu.edu


DEANS, DIRECTORS & DIVISION CHAIRS

Glee R. Brooks, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Education
Contact her at: (530) 226-4188
gbrooks@simpsonu.edu

John Burson, Ed.D.

Interim Dean, Adult Studies and Online Programs
Contact him at: (530) 226-4140
jburnson@simpsonu.edu

Jan Dinkel, MSN

Dean, School of Nursing Contact her at: (530) 226-4727
jdinkel@simpsonu.edu

Addie Jackson, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Professional Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4788
ajackson@simpsonu.edu

Pamela Van der Werff, M.A.

Chair, Division of Math and Science
Contact her at: (530) 226-4713
pvanderwerff@simpsonu.edu

David K. Strong, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Theology and Ministry
Contact him at: (530) 226-4730
dstrong@simpsonu.edu

John Ayabe, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Humanities and Fine Arts
Contact him at: (530) 226-4154
amiller@simpsonu.edu

Pam Havlick, M.A.

Chair, Division of Psychology, Business, and Leadership
Contact her at: (530) 226-4638
phavlick@simpsonu.edu

Paul Jones, Ed.D.

Chair, Division of Liberal Studies
Contact him at: (530) 226-4189
pjones@simpsonu.edu