Academic Calendar

Important Dates and Vacation Days Calendar

Spring 2015 Semester

January 3 Sat ASPIRE Weekend Classes Begin
January 4-5 Sun-Mon New Student Orientation - TUG
January 5 Mon ASPIRE Online Classes Begin
January 5 Mon MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 1 Classes Start
January 5 Mon Student Teaching Orientation for School of Education (1-5pm)
January 5 Mon Student Teaching Phase 1 Begins
January 6 Tue MA in Counseling Psychology Spring Term 1 Classes Begin
January 6 Tue Classes Begin: TUG, Tozer, Education, MACP
January 6-8 Tue-Thr ASPIRE Evening Classes Begin
January 8 Thr Last Day for TUG Registration
January 9 Fri ASPIRE ASL Induction Ceremony (6pm)
January 10 Sat Commencement (10am, 2pm)
January 10 Sat MA Medallion Ceremony (3:30pm)
January 12 Mon Last Day to Add Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
January 16 Fri Last Day to Drop Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
January 19* Mon* M.L. King Jr. Day (Offices Closed)
January 19 Mon Teacher Credentialing Medallion Ceremony (5:30-6:30pm)
February 11-13 Wed-Fri Dr. James M. and Hazel J. Grant President's Lectureship
February 13-14 Fri-Sat Homecoming
February 16* Mon* President's Day (Offices Closed)
February 21 Sat MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 1 Classes End
February 26 Thr Career Fair (10:00am-2:00pm)
February 27 Fri Student Teaching Phase 1 Ends
March 2 Mon MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 2 Classes Begin
March 2 Mon Tozer Registration Opens for Summer 2015
March 2 Mon Student Teaching Phase 2 Begins
March 6 Fri MA in Counseling Psychology Spring Term 1 Classes End
March 7 Sat Simpson Student Research Symposium
March 11 Wed Education Advisory Board Breakfast (7-8:30am)
March 13 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
March 13-14 Fri-Sat Spring Preview Weekend
March 23-27 Mon-Fri Spring Break
March 24 Tue MA in Couseling Psychology Spring Term 2 Classes Begin
April 3 Fri Good Friday (Offices Closed)
April 11 Sat ASPIRE Weekend Classes End
April 15 Wed Tozer Summer Registration Deadline
April 16 Thr ASPIRE Evening Classes End
April 17 Fri Awards Convocation (10:20-11:20am)
April 17 Fri MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 2 Classes End
April 17 Fri Tozer Last Day of Classes
April 19 Sun ASPIRE Online Classes End
April 20-23 Mon-Thr Final Examinations
April 23 Thr New Credentialing Students Orientation (4:30-6:30pm)
April 24 Fri ASPIRE ASL Induction Ceremony (6pm)
April 24 Fri Baccalaureate (7pm)
April 24 Fri Graduate Education Classes End
April 24 Fri Student Teaching Phase 2 Ends
April 25 Sat Commencement for Spring Graduates (10am)
April 25 Sat MA and PASC Medallion Ceremony (11:30-1pm)
April 30 Thr ASPIRE New Student Orientation (6pm)
May 1 Fri TUG Grades due (noon)
May 14 Fri Faculty Retreat/Dinner
May 21 Thr Teacher Credentialing Medallion Ceremony (7-8:30pm)
May 22 Fri MA in Counseling Psychology Spring Term 2 Classes End
May 25 Mon Memorial Day (Offices Closed)
*Monday only classes meet.

May and Summer Courses 2015

April 27 - August 8 Education Graduate and Credential Courses
April 27 - May 15 TUG - Session One
April 27 - August 7 TUG Online Classes
May 2 - August 8 ASPIRE Weekend Classes
May 4 - June 19 MAOL Term 1
May 4 - August 16 ASPIRE Online Classes
May 5 - August 13 ASPIRE Evening Classes
May 5 - August 14 Tozer Seminary Classes
May 18 - June 5 TUG - Session Two
June 1 - July17 MA in Counseling Psychology Classes
June 29 - August 14 MAOL Term 2

Fall 2015 Semester

July 1 Mon Tozer Registration Opens for Fall 2015
July 10 Fri MA in Counseling New Student Orientation (9am-4pm)
August 3-16 Mon-Sun ASPIRE New Student Orientation for Online Programs (Two Week Course)
August 4 Tue MA in Counseling Fall Term 1 Classes Begin
August 7 Fri MA in Organizational Leadership New Student Orientation (1-6pm)
August 13-28 Thr Student Teaching Orientation for School of Education
August 14 Fri Last Day for Tozer Fall Registration
August 20 Thr New Student Orientation for Credentialing Students (4:30-6:30pm)
August 20 Thr ASPIRE Orientation (6pm)
August 20 Thr TUG New Faculty Orientation (8:30am-1pm)
August 21 Fri Employee Connection and Faculty & Staff Awards
August 24-25 Mon-Tue Fall Faculty Workshop (8:30am-4pm)
August 29 Sat ASPIRE Weekend Classes Begin
August 31 Mon ASPIRE Online Classes Begin
August 31 Mon Student Teaching Phase 1 Begins
September 1-3 Tue-Thr ASPIRE Evening Classes Begin
September 2 Wed Preventing Harassment Training (1-3pm LR 204)
September 4-7 Fri-Mon New Student Orientation - TUG
September 8 Tue Graduate Education Classes Begin
September 8 Tue MA in Organizational Leadership Fall Term 1 Classes Start
September 8 Tue Classes Begin - TUG and Tozer Seminary
September 9 Wed Opening Academic Convocation (10:20-11:20am)
September 10 Thr Last Day for TUG Registration
September 14 Mon Last Day to Add Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
September 18 Fri Last Day to Drop Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
September 21-26 Mon-Sat Spiritual Focus Week
October 2 Fri MA in Counseling Psychology Fall Term 1 Classes End
October 9-12* Fri-Mon* Columbus Weekend Vacation (Monday Evening Classes Meet; Offices Open)
October 14 Wed Education Advisory Board Breakfast (7-8:30am)
October 16-17 Fri-Sat Fall Preview Weekend
October 20 Tue MA in Counseling Psychology Fall Term 2 Classes Begin
October 23 Fri Student Teaching Phase 1 Ends
October 23 Fri MA in Organizational Leadership Fall Term 1 Classes End
October 26 Mon Student Teaching Phase 2 Begins
November 2 Mon Tozer Registration Opens for Spring 2016
November 2-6 Mon-Fri J.D. Williams Global Impact Week
November 3 Tue MA in Organizational Leadership Fall Term 2 Classes Begin
November 11 Wed Veteran's Day (No Classes, Offices Closed)
November 13 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
November 25-27 Wed-Fri Thanksgiving Vacation (Offices Closed Thursday and Friday)
Nov. 30 - Dec. 3 Mon-Sun ASPIRE New Student Orientation for Online Program (Two week course)
December 5 Sat ASPIRE Weekend Classes End
December 10 Thr ASPIRE Evening Classes End
December 10 Thr New Student Orientation for Credentialing Students (4:30-6:30pm)
December 13 Sun ASPIRE Online Courses End
December 14-18 Mon-Fri Final Examinations
December 15 Tue ASPIRE Orientation (6pm)
December 15 Tue Last Day for Tozer Spring 2016 Registration
December 18 Fri Tozer Classes end
December 18 Fri MA in Organizational Leadership Fall Term 2 Classes End
December 18 Fri Student Teaching Phase 2 Ends
December 18 Fri MA in Counseling Psychology Fall Term 2 Classes End
December 19 Sat Graduate Education Classes End
Dec. 21 - Jan. 11 Winter Break (Offices Closed Dec 22-26, Jan 1)
December 23 Wed TUG Grades Due (noon)
*Monday only classes meet.

Spring 2016 Semester

January 4 Mon ASPIRE Online Classes Begin
January 4-8 Mon Student Teaching Orientation for School of Education (1-5pm)
January 5 Tue MA in Counseling Psychology Spring Term 1 Classes Begin
January 5-7 Tue-Thr ASPIRE Evening Classes Begin
January 10-11 Sun-Mon New Student Orientation - TUG
January 11 Mon MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 1 Classes Start
January 11 Mon Student Teaching Phase 1 Begins
January 11 Mon Graduate Education Classes Begin
January 12 Tue Classes Begin: TUG, Tozer, Education, MACP
January 14 Thr Last Day for TUG Registration
January 18* Mon* M.L. King Jr. Day (Monday Evening Classes Meet; Offices Closed)
January 19 Tue Last Day to Add Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
January 22 Fri ASPIRE ASL Induction Ceremony (6pm)
January 22 Fri Last Day to Drop Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
January 23 Sat Commencement (10am, 2pm)
January 23 Sat MA Medallion Ceremony (3:30pm)
January 24 Sun Teacher Credentialing Medallion Ceremony (5:30-6:30pm)
February 10-12 Wed-Fri Dr. James M. and Hazel J. Grant President's Lectureship
TBD Fri-Sat Homecoming
February 15* Mon* President's Day (Monday Evening Classes Meet; Offices Closed)
February 26 Sat MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 1 Classes End
March 1 Tue Tozer Registration Opens for Summer 2016
March 4 Fri Student Teaching Phase 1 Ends
March 4 Fri MA in Counseling Psychology Spring Term 1 Classes End
March 5 Sat Simpson Student Research Symposium
March 7 Mon MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 2 Classes Begin
March 7 Mon Student Teaching Phase 2 Begins
March 11-12 Fri-Sat Spring Preview Weekend
March 16 Wed Education Advisory Board Breakfast (7-8:30am)
March 18 Fri Faculty In-Service Day
March 18 Fri Last Day to Withdraw from Classes - TUG and Tozer Seminary
March 22 Tue MA in Couseling Psychology Spring Term 2 Classes Begin
March 25 Fri Good Friday (No Classes; Offices Closed)
March 28 - April 1 Mon-Fri Spring Break
April 14 Thr ASPIRE Evening Classes End
April 15 Fri Tozer Summer Registration Deadline
April 17 Sun ASPIRE Online Classes End
April 19 Tue ASPIRE New Student Orientation (6pm)
April 21 Thr New Credentialing Students Orientation (4:30-6:30pm)
April 22 Fri Awards Convocation (10:20-11:20am)
April 22 Fri MA in Organizational Leadership Spring Term 2 Classes End
April 22 Fri Tozer Last Day of Classes
April 25-28 Mon-Thr Final Examinations
April 29 Fri ASPIRE ASL Induction Ceremony (6pm)
April 29 Fri Baccalaureate (7pm)
April 29 Fri Graduate Education Classes End
April 29 Fri Student Teaching Phase 2 Ends
April 30 Sat Commencement for Spring Graduates (10am)
April 30 Sat MA and PASC Medallion Ceremony (11:30-1pm)
May 6 Fri TUG Grades due (Noon)
May 12 Thr Teacher Credentialing Medallion Ceremony (7-8:30pm)
May 13 Fri Faculty Retreat
May 20 Fri MA in Counseling Psychology Spring Term 2 Classes End
May 30 Mon Memorial Day (Offices Closed)
*Monday only classes meet.

May and Summer Courses 2016

April 27 - August 8 Education Graduate and Credential Courses
May 2-20 TUG - Session One
May 2 - August 12 TUG Online Classes
May 2 - June 5 ASPIRE Online Classes
May 3 - June 2 ASPIRE Evening Classes
May 9 - June 24 MAOL Term 1
May 10 - August 19 Tozer Seminary Classes
May 23 - June 10 TUG - Session Two
June 6 - July15 MA in Counseling Psychology Classes
July 5 - August 19 MAOL Term 2

Simpson University reserves the right to change this calendar as necessary.