Academic Affairs

ACADEMIC OFFICE

Gayle Copeland, Ph.D

Provost
Contact her at: (530) 226-4133
gcopeland@simpsonu.edu

Ann Miller, Ph.D.

Associate Provost
Dean, School of Traditional Undergraduate Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4733
amiller@simpsonu.edu

Jennifer Fox

Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Contact her at: (530) 226-4763
jfox@simpsonu.edu

John Burson, Ed.D.

Interim Registrar
Contact him at: (530) 226-4111
jburson@simpsonu.edu

Laura Morlan

Academic Affairs Coordinator
Contact her at: (530) 226-4736
lmorlan@simpsonu.edu

DEANS, DIRECTORS & DIVISION CHAIRS

Glee R. Brooks, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Education
Contact her at: (530) 226-4188
gbrooks@simpsonu.edu

John Burlison, Ed.D.

Dean, Adult Studies and Online Programs
Contact him at: (530) 226-4140
jburlison@simpsonu.edu

Kristie Stephens, M.S.N.

Dean, School of Nursing
Contact her at: (530) 226-4529
kstephens@simpsonu.edu

Addie Jackson, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Professional Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4788
ajackson@simpsonu.edu

Patrick Blewett, Ph.D.

Dean, A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary
Contact him at: (530) 226-4144
pblewett@simpsonu.edu

Pamela Van der Werff, M.A.

Chair, Division of Math and Science
Contact her at: (530) 226-4713
pvanderwerff@simpsonu.edu

Darren Gordon, M.A.

Chair, Division of Theology and Ministry
Contact him at: (530) 226-4964
dgordon@simpsonu.edu

John Ayabe, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Humanities and Fine Arts
Contact him at: (530) 226-4154
jayabe@simpsonu.edu

Pam Havlick, M.A.

Chair, Division of Psychology, Business, and Leadership
Contact her at: (530) 226-4638
phavlick@simpsonu.edu

Edward Mooney, Ed.D.

Chair, Division of Liberal Studies
Contact him at: (530) 226-4738
emooney@simpsonu.edu