Academic Affairs

ACADEMIC OFFICE

A headshot of Provost Dr. Gayle CopelandGayle Copeland, Ph.D.

Provost
Contact her at: (530) 226-4133
gcopeland@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Associate Provost Dr. Ann Stamp Miller Ann Miller, Ph.D.

Associate Provost
Dean, School of Traditional Undergraduate Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4733
amiller@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Director of Institutional Research and Assessment Jennifer FoxJennifer Fox

Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Contact her at: (530) 226-4763
jfox@simpsonu.edu



 A headshot of Registrar Harold LundHarold Lund, M.A.

Registrar
Contact him at: (530) 226-4127
hlund@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Academic Affairs Coordinator Laura MorlanLaura Morlan

Academic Affairs Coordinator
Contact her at: (530) 226-4736
lmorlan@simpsonu.edu


DEANS, DIRECTORS & DIVISION CHAIRS

A headshot of Dr. Glee Brooks, Dean of the School of EducationGlee R. Brooks, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Education
Contact her at: (530) 226-4188
gbrooks@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. John Burlison, Dean of Adult Studies and Online ProgramsJohn Burlison, Ed.D.

Dean, Adult Studies and Online Programs
Contact him at: (530) 226-4140
jburlison@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Kristie Stephens, Dean of the School of NursingKristie Stephens, M.S.N.

Dean, School of Nursing
Contact her at: (530) 226-4529
kstephens@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. Addie Jackson, Dean of the School of Professional Graduate StudiesAddie Jackson, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Professional Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4788
ajackson@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. Patrick Blewett, Dean of A.W. Tozer Theological SeminaryPatrick Blewett, Ph.D.

Dean, A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary
Contact him at: (530) 226-4144
pblewett@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Brian HookerBrian Hooker, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Math and Science
Contact him at: (530) 226-4734
bhooker@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Darren Gordon, Theology and Ministry Division ChairDarren Gordon, M.A.

Chair, Division of Theology and Ministry
Contact him at: (530) 226-4964
dgordon@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. John Ayabe, Humanities and Fine Arts Division ChairJohn Ayabe, Ph.D.

Chair, Division of Humanities and Fine Arts
Contact him at: (530) 226-4154
jayabe@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Wally Quirk, Psychology, Business, and Leadership Division ChairR. Walter Quirk, M.A.

Chair, Division of Psychology, Business, and Leadership
Contact him at: (530) 226-4503
rquirk@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. Edward Mooney, Liberal Studies Division ChairEdward Mooney, Ed.D.

Chair, Division of Liberal Studies
Contact him at: (530) 226-4738
emooney@simpsonu.edu