Academic Affairs

ACADEMIC OFFICE

A headshot of Provost Dr. Gayle CopelandGayle Copeland, Ph.D.

Provost
Contact her at: (530) 226-4133
gcopeland@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Director of Institutional Research and Assessment Jennifer FoxJennifer Fox

Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Contact her at: (530) 226-4763
jfox@simpsonu.edu



 A headshot of Registrar Harold LundHarold Lund, M.A.

Registrar
Contact him at: (530) 226-4127
hlund@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Academic Affairs Coordinator Laura MorlanLaura Morlan

Academic Affairs Coordinator
Contact her at: (530) 226-4736
lmorlan@simpsonu.edu


DEANS, DIRECTORS & DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

A headshot of Dr. John Burlison, Dean of Adult Studies and Online ProgramsJohn Burlison, Ed.D.

Dean, Adult Studies and Online Programs
Contact him at: (530) 226-4140
jburlison@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Kristie Stephens, Dean of the School of NursingKristie Stephens, M.S.N.

Dean, Betty M. Dean School of Nursing
Contact her at: (530) 226-4529
kstephens@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. Addie Jackson, Dean of the School of Professional Graduate StudiesAddie Jackson, Ed.D.

Dean, School of Graduate Professional Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4788
ajackson@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Dr. Patrick Blewett, Dean of A.W. Tozer Theological SeminaryPatrick Blewett, Ph.D.

Dean, A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary
Contact him at: (530) 226-4144
pblewett@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Danielle BeckDanielle Beck, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Psychology
Contact her at: (530) 226-46394
dbeck@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Ranjan GeorgeRanjan George, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Business
Contact him at: (530) 226-4742
rgeorge@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Brian LarsenBrian Larsen, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of English
Contact him at: (530) 226-4948
blarsen@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Cherry McCabeCherry McCabe, J.D.

Chair, Department of History
Contact her at: (530) 226-4154
cmccabe@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Jack PainterJack Painter, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Theology and Ministry
Contact him at: (530) 226-4149
jpainter@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Dan PinkstonDan Pinkston, D.M.A.

Chair, Department of Music
Contact him at: (530) 226-4721
dpinkston@simpsonu.edu



Debora RagerDebora Rager, M.A.

Chair, Department of Communication
Contact her at: (530) 226-4973
drager@simpsonu.edu



Larry SiemensLarry Siemens, M.A.

Chair, Department of Science and Math
Contact him at: (530) 226-4516
lsiemens@simpsonu.edu



Amy SmallwoodAmy Smallwood, M.A.

Chair, Department of Leadership Studies
Contact her at: (530) 226-4757
asmallwood@simpsonu.edu