Academic Affairs

ACADEMIC OFFICE

Office of Institutional Research and Assessment
Contact the Office at: (530)226-4763

A headshot of Provost Dr. Dale H. Simmons

Dale H. Simmons, Ph.D.

Provost
Contact him at: (530) 226-4133
dsimmons@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Brooks Duggan

Brooks Duggan

Director of Institutional Research & CELT
Contact him at: (530) 226-4552
bduggan@simpsonu.edu



 A headshot of Registrar Adrienne Currington

Adrienne Currington

Registrar
Contact her at: (530) 226-4127
acurrington@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Academic Affairs Coordinator Sarah Bartley

Sarah Bartley

Academic Affairs Coordinator
Contact her at: (530) 226-4736
sbartley@simpsonu.edu


DEANS, DIRECTORS & DEPARTMENT CHAIRS

A headshot of Dr. Patrick Blewett, Dean of A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary

Patrick Blewett, Ph.D.

Executive Dean, A.W. Tozer Theological Seminary & School of Biblical Studies
Contact him at: (530) 226-4144
pblewett@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Misty Smith, Interim Dean of the School of NursingMisty Smith, PhD(c), MSN, RN

Dean, Betty M. Dean School of Nursing
Contact her at: (530) 226-4760
mdsmith@simpsonu.edu



Dr. John Ayabe

John Ayabe, Ph.D.

Dean, Arts & Sciences
Contact him at: (530) 226-4152
jayabe@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Irene Lopez, Director of the School of Education

Irene Lopez, M.A.

Dean, Education & Diversity
Contact her at: (530) 226-4112
ilopez@simpsonu.edu



A headshot of Wendy Smith, Director of the School of Adult Studies

Wendy Smith, M.Ed.

Director, School of Adult Studies
Contact her at: (530)226-4128
wsmith@simpsonu.edu

Dan Sloan

Dan Sloan, D.B.A., M.S. Fin, M.A.T., M.B.A.

Chair, Department of Business
Contact him at: (530) 226-4125
dsloan@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Brian Larsen

Brian Larsen, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of English
Contact him at: (530) 226-4948
blarsen@simpsonu.edu



Steve Kim

Steve Kim, D.M.A.

Chair, Department of Music
Contact him at: (530) 226-4175
skim@simpsonu.edu



Molly RupertMolly Rupert, M.A.

Chair, Department of Communication
Contact her at: (530) 226-4607
mrupert@simpsonu.edu



Dr. Brian Hooker

Brian Hooker, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Science and Math
Contact him at: (530) 226-4734
bhooker@simpsonu.edu



Scott Barnett

Scott Barnett, Ph.D.

Chair, Department of Leadership Studies
Contact him at: (530) 226-4970
sbarnett@simpsonu.edu